Ask for it.

This!!! So true!! My new mantra is “of course that happened.” Anytime anything amazing happens to me I tell myself, of course that happened. That stuff happens to me. I deserve it.” And more awesome keeps coming. Most people do the opposite. When shit happens they say “of course this happens to me. This stuff always happens to me. I’m unlucky.” And of course it always does. Then when good stuff happens most people say “wow I CANT belive this is happening. This stuff never happens to me! I’m usually unlucky.” We get what we expect to get. We get what we tell ourselves we deserve.

In the beginning of practicing this you may have to fake it. I did. It was practice. Every good parking spot, every little thing id says “of course I get that!!” And every little or big not so rad thing is practice brushing it off. Letting it go without attachment. It takes PRACTICE but it works. I swear. The universe is conspiring to give you exactly what you expect deep down. Most of you won’t try this but maybe just maybe ONE person who reads this will actually take it on and it will change your life like it did mine. Everyone else will live inside of “great for you, not for me.” And that’s fine too. Because we get what we choose to consistently ask for.

“The majority have been programmed from their past experience to expect physical decline. And while it is something they don’t want, they are programmed to expect it. And so, they’re going to get what they expect. It’s not that what they expect is the reality that everyone lives, but that everyone lives the reality of what they expect.

—Abraham”

Leave a Reply

