What do you do?

It’s a common question. “What do you do?” But what does it mean:

What do you do to earn a living?
What do you do for fun?
What do you do for the world?
What do you do for your family?
What do you do_______?
Seems like it’s only really half a question. What do you do?

Me, what do I do? I do love, at least I try to. I love life by going out and find in adventures or sitting peacefully at home meditating. I love myself by eating right, getting exercise, and filling my self up with the love of friends. I love others by helping them see the greatness and possibility for love within. I help them uncover how to to love themselves and give love away to others. I love the world by trying everyday to make it a little bit lighter and softer. I think that is what I really do.

But really, what do you do?
Oh, to earn a living? Because isn’t that what we usually mean when we ask this question? Answer: I’m a health coach. I help people get in the best shape of their life physically, mentally, and spiritually. I help them strengthen mind and body through a combination of group and 1:1 fitness events, customized nutrition plans, and coaching/support.

But really. I just do love.

Leave a Reply

