Stuff that counts

“Hey! I’d be great at that! Pick me!”
Two of the greatest accomplishments in life started off with this same basic message. The kicker is that in both cases I didn’t really have a clear sense if what “that” was. What I did have was a gut feeling that I’d be good at it if I someone would just give me a chance. And they did. This is how my athletic career and my health coaching career were both born. As I navigated both of these new territories I married them together. Thus my life for the last half a decade was born. The substitute teacher and alcoholic party girl who existed in her place before died quiet deaths. No funeral was had. No eulogies were written.

Leave a Reply

