8 year Roller Derby Anniversary

Eeeeek! I am so excited! In exactly 5 days I’ll be boarding a plane to the Dominican Republic with my Dad for 5 days of amazingness on the Herbalife Vacation. I can’t believe it’s already been a year since we went to the Bahamas on a cruise for last years HLF vacation. Then Friday I’ll board a plane from DR to the Bay Area for Golden Bowl. Life is such a trip sometimes. To look at how far everything has come. To think of what derby was 8 years ago when I started. We were all just babies in a freshly born sport. I had no idea that one email would transform the trajectory of my entire life in June of 2006. One email “hi! I don’t really know what that sport is but I think is like to play.”

You never know. You have absolutely no idea the effects of the choices you make. The longer I’ve worked on following my heart and my intuition the more I realize that with a little breath and calm we can follow our heart to finding exactly what we want. Maybe I knew when I saw that random “roller girls” commercial on TV that this would be my life. That “holy crap what is THAT?” feeling I got when I saw a glimps of this sport. Look for those moments in life. Seek out and follow the draw of your heart. It is your compass to your truest self.

20140605-071135-25895596.jpg

Leave a Reply

