So I am guessing most of you know that I have been a health coach for 3.5 years and I have helped a lot of people lose a lot of weight, gain muscle, live healthier lives, make more positive choices, and take their performance to the next level. Up until 8 weeks ago, I always talked about losing weight/getting just rediculously shredded..Like lean mean derby machine style and i always “kind of went for it for a week or two” but it wasnt untill I got inspired by the new challenge a few of our coaches were starting 8 weeks ago that I really TRUELY COMMITTED to getting into EPIC Athletic shape.

I got real with myself….in the mirror…I was sick of dreading everytime i got tagged in an action shot on facebook and I would think “oh god I hope I can untag myself before anyone else sees it!” Dont get me wrong I have had AMAING health results! I have added lean body mass, gotten rid of exercize induced migranes and I am now able to control my blood sugar through good nutrition. But i Never got those killer results that our whole Los Angeles Herbalife Team is so well known for. I was tired of feeling uncomfortable in my own skin.

So…8 weeks ago, 3.5 years after starting herbalife I committed and I am still committing to getting in the best shape of my life. Like making 2013 my bitch epic athletic shape. And in 6 weeks I lost 15 lbs, improved my speed and agility and felt like a new person on the track. This next 6 weeks for the Level 10 Life Challenge will not be the be all end all of getting fit. Its not like in 42 days I will be exactly where I want to be. But its a stepping stone. It will always be a journey. As Matt Peale says, “this is HerbaLIFE. Its not herbasystem or herbadiet or herbacleanse. Its HerbaLIFE” and living a healthy, active lifestyle for the rest of my years is exactly what I’m after…one 6 week challenge at a time.

Leave a Reply

