I am gonna run 200 miles.

Yes, 200 miles. Two Hundred F#$*ing miles! Between August 31st and November 30th. I needed a new project and i have been itching to start running again. I saw my friend Roxy Horror started a group for running 100 miles in 90 days and I was like DUDE I wanna do that! Then, being the over achiever I am, I decided why not go for 200 miles.

I am proud to say I am 2 weeks in and I have run 45 miles in total already!! I am running 3 days a week, MWF mornings and you better believe most mornings I try n talk my self out of it. Once I hit the pavement I am SOOOOOO glad i went. Incidentally I am also down about 3 lbs in the last 2 weeks as well which is pretty rad. There is nothing like banishing booze and focusing on my nutrition program to get back into the swing of things. Hydrate has been a HUGE help. Its bioavailable electrolytes keeps my legs from cramping and being super sore plus its low calorie so Im not taking in tons of carbs I dont need for a short run. There was actually one day where I skipped it during my run and I couldn’t figure out why my calves were SO locked up all day and I realized that was the only difference between that run and my others ones.

We have regionals in 5.5 weeks so you better believe I wanna be as flight on my feet and heavy in my hits as possible. The plan is 3 days a week of running to boost endurance plus 1 day of agility and one day of yoga. Of course we have roller derby 2 nights and 1 day during the week so I am being sure to eat enough of the right calories for performance while skipping on the wrong stuff.

It feels good to have a project again! Be sure to follow my through my 200 miles! If you want to start running or getting in shape or getting healthy, hit me up! We can chat about a nutrition program and workout plan that are right for you! go to www.goherbalife.com/krissykrash and send me your contact info OR click CONTACT ME on the right side of this page.

One comment

Leave a Reply

