Monday Run…Hello, are you in there???

“It’s the constant and determined effort that breaks down all resistance and sweeps away all obstacles.”

Claude M. Bristol

Todays run was awesome! I had a run buddy which was cool. we did 5 miles . http://runkeeper.com/user/KristenAdolfi/activity/59045493

Afterwards I went to lift and got a text from Wrecky. she was coming for TKB so I figured I’d stick around they gym and do it with her. HAve you ever noticed that there is a difference between going through the motions and doing something and actually focusing your mental energy and DOING something with intention? I kept going in and out of this state of concentration while I was getting my TKB (Turbo Kick Boxing) on. I think I do this at practice sometimes too. I will leave practice going “well that wasnt much of a workout” but really it could have been and i just didnt have my head int the game at the time an I was just going through the motions and following directions. So, my new plan is to go into my day, my workout, my practice, etc with a specific intention.

Todays intention is completion. I have a lot of loose ends to tie up work wise because of all the traveling and they ae just taking up too much mental space right now “dont forget to do_____.” so today I will get everything complete and in order!

I am missing skating outside. there is not a great long path here for skating. I may have to do some street skate exploring of HB to see if I can come up with some awesome long roads or at least some kind of a 12 mile path.

Food today

you can also stalk my food at www.ichange.com/user/krissykrash by signing up for free to log your food with me! Plus any and all products I use, you can get directly fromwww.shopherbalife.com/krissykrash or by clicking “contact me” on the right ride of this page to request a free nutrition profile to find out how you can be your best you!  :-)

7:15am formula 1 sport plus pumpkin spice
5mile run , TKB
10:30am rebuild endurance
NOON sweet potato and egg whites
3pm shake
6pm shrimp stirfry
9pm PDM hot with cinnamon

Leave a Reply

