It Hurts and Thats OK!

“We must all suffer from one of two pains: the pain of discipline or the pain of regret. The difference is discipline weighs ounces while regret weighs tons”
-Jim Rohn

Discipline to hold a squat, to do that last rep, to push for the last few seconds, to not eat the doughnut. It all hurts in come way. But these are the growing pains we must go through to be the person we want to become. My question is how bad do you want it?

The new year is here and I know a ton you, both skaters and non skaters, are involved in the Derbalife Challenge (check out our Derbalife Forlife page on facebook for details). Do yourself a favor and post a comment on here declairing your goals. Not onyl will you inspire others but you’ll solidify for yourself that you are going to make this happen.

4 comments

  1. Mandy

    My goals this year is to make an honest effort to eating. Especially snacking. Really researching to find out what are healthy snacks I can eat! Another very important goal will to be to push myself whether at derby or at home or starting at a gym, to push my self a bit more and more each and every single day! The More I get healthy, the better I can teach my children the proper ways of being healthy!!! When your children see you push harder and harder everyday.. they will do the same in their lives as well! And That feels Damn Goooood 🙂

    • hotterinyourhotpants

      Mandy! A super good goal. Its so true! We need to keep ourselves accountable for our whole families because they will do what we do.
      Do you have a set plan of what to snack on/proein requirements, etc?
      I can help you map it out. 🙂

      • Mandy

        Our weight loss Coach Brandie, is totally helping me find better protein ideas. But if you ever want to send me any good protein snack ideas. Please email me anytime, Thankyou! I am going to try the Herbalife Protein bars for me to snack on… Omy word.. they are better than any chocolate bar i have ever ate! I am soo glad I finally tried one! Found one of my newest snacks! Yahhhhh! I find it so hard not to eat the whole fridge when I get home from derby, I am hoping snacking on one of these bars really helps me! Also will take alot of discipline on my part 🙂

Leave a Reply

