Justifications

So I find that as soon as I start making awesome progress, some little voice in my head sometimes starts justifying decisions and actions that are not in line with my goals… Eating peanut butter out of the jar for example. Or skipping a workout. These little things that seem so inconsequential at the time will compound to create a larger issue which would be not reaching my goal of under 200lbs and smokin hot abs for my October photoshoot.

Yesterday something awesome happened. Someone close to me called my ass out and basically told me I work to hard on myself to just blow it with a few stupid decisions. I hope everyone has someone like that in their life. The people around you should be there to support you with your goals, not to encourage you to blow it.

What ever your goals are, find that person or people who will kick you in the ass when you’re screwing up. Someone to call you out on your bullshit justifications. As a health coach to many skaters all over the world, I provide this kick in the ass for people on a daily basis. It’s nice to know I’ve got someone to do the same for me.

www.shopherbalife.com/Adolfi
6am Herbalife shake (200 cal, 20 g protein)
8am Herbalife peanutbutter protein bar and an apple (240 cal 15g protein)

Leave a Reply

