Day 76: A new relationship with my body and food

After body fat testing I have been thinking alot about how I feel about where my body is now and where I want it to be. Deciding to completely ignore the scale has been like a big weight lifted off my chest. As an athlete, its tough to judge  what the scale is telling me. As I adjust my protein intake, my body is bound to put on muscle  and muscle ways so much more than fat. SO its funny to think how frustrated I was about what was going on with my weight over the last few months when I was actually making drastic improvements.

As for Derby and Marathin training. I definately need to step up my sprinting abilites. Once the1/2 marathin is finished next week I will be gearing up for full speed ahead with my agility training…oh and I think I am going to do a triathelon this summer. Better Start training for that too.

Leave a Reply

