Da 72: On the Wagon?

I just spent the most amazing 4 days in Baton Rouge training Red Stick Roller Derby. The league was amazing, such an awesome group of girls. Its refreshing to see a league of girls with so little drama and such a huge love of the game. I was super nervous my first night training. You walk into a group of strng women and think “Wow, I hope they dont think I’m full of it.” Once we all started to get to know eachother it was a whole lot easier. There is a level of trust you have to build when teaching anyone about anything. So I tried my best to give them everything I could cram into 6 hours on the track and a whole lotta drunen advice at the bar.

I should mention that I did pretty well nutritionally while I was there. My hotel didnt have internet so I couldnt keep the blog updated. I started every mornign with a shake and I managed to sneak 2-3 shakes in evey day. I kept my meals pretty decent. I came into the weekend knowing there would be atleast one night of drinking that would happen. As I have gone through this whole 90 day precess there are 2 very important things I have learned about myself 1) I am not as unhappy with my body as every magazine tells me I shoudl be 2) I will not sacrafice life for the sake of the scale. Now dont take this as “Krissy says I should eat what I want and drink the night s away cuz I cant give up life fo rthe scale.” No. Thats not the point. But to go to a place like Baton Rouge on St. Parttys day weekend and not have a green beer or two…or 3 would be a tragedy.

All in all a life changing weekend. I made some great new friends and I am already plotting my next visit.

Today is back to business as usual:

7:30am Herbalife Protein Drink Mix

30 min cardio and abs

9:30am recovery shake

12pm cottage cheese with sugar free maple syrup and berries (my new obsession)

2 comments

  1. Sweet Tater

    you rock krissy! we so enjoyed your stay and appreciate all your help more than you know!! i wish i could have skated while you were here, i hate being injured 😦 but i took good notes so i can do all those drills you taught us when i can skate again! hope you come back soon!

    love, tater ❤

  2. Tricky

    Krissy! We miss you already. Thanks for coming, and for listening to my drunken ramblings and giving great advice. I’ll see you at ROLLERCON!

Leave a Reply

