Fuck the Beaten Path

Never in my life have I been more sure of where I am going and what I am doing as I am right now. Am I scared as hell to be flying by the seat of my pants, running my own business, opening a nutrition club, paying off student loans? Fuck yeah I am. But wow what a ride. Every day I learn a little more, every day I get a little bit better at what I do and every day I am helping a new skater some where in the world get her mind and body focused on how to improve herself for the love of the game. I get to change lives. I know there are tons of people out there who think what I do is a load of crap. But to be honest, I don’t care. Let the haters hate while I am spending my days with some of the most wonderful, motivated positive people I have ever met.

Today was a big day for me. Not only with the launching of the 90 day challenge with 2 satellite challenges being run by two girls who started out as clients of mine and have come to she the idea of helping their own leagues realize and achieve their goals, but today I got to do something fe w people get to do. I contacted my boss at the subbing company I work for and I told him “I’m really sorry but I cannot afford to come in to work for the next two days. My business is growing with such momentum that it would be a loss for me to take jobs on Thursday and Friday.” So instead of sitting in some classroom for the next two days, praying that no one gets shot, hoping I get by without having to suspend anyone. Instead of doing that I get to wake up, beach skate or go for a run, hit the gym, stroll into my coaching office at noon and work with some of my favorite people around the globe for a few hours.  I. LOVE. MY. LIFE.

Leave a Reply

